Chicago Sun-Times
with sports reporters Daryl Van Schouwen and Chris De Luca

White Sox spring training schedule announced

| No Comments | No TrackBacks

White Sox pitchers and catchers report to manager Robin Ventura's first spring training on Feb. 23, and the Sox open their game schedule on March 5 as the home team against the Los Angeles Dodgers at Camelback Ranch in Glendale, Ariz., the team announced Monday.

The Sox play 16 home games in Glendale, including one against the Cubs on March 9. The Sox play the Cubs in Mesa on March 18.

The Sox exhibition schedule concludes with two games against the Astros at Houston's Minute Maid Park on April 3 and 4. Their season opener is April 6 against the AL champion Rangers in Arlington, Texas. The Sox home opener is April 13 against the Detroit Tigers.

All White Sox spring training information and ticket information is available at whitesox.com/spring.

Monday March 5 LA DODGERS GLENDALE 1:05 p.m.

Tuesday March 6 LA Angels Tempe 1:05 p.m.

Wednesday March 7 MILWAUKEE GLENDALE 1:05 p.m.

Thursday March 8 Texas Surprise 1:05 p.m.

Friday March 9 CUBS GLENDALE 1:05 p.m.

Saturday March 10 TEXAS (ss) GLENDALE 1:05 p.m.

LA DODGERS (ss) GLENDALE 7:05 p.m.

Sunday March 11 Colorado Salt River Fields 1:10 p.m.

Monday March 12 OAKLAND GLENDALE 1:05 p.m.

Tuesday March 13 San Diego Peoria 1:05 p.m.

Wednesday March 14 LA ANGELS GLENDALE 1:05 p.m.

Thursday March 15 Cleveland Goodyear 1:05 p.m.

Friday March 16 Arizona Salt River Fields 1:10 p.m.

Saturday March 17 SEATTLE GLENDALE 1:05 p.m.

Sunday March 18 Cubs Mesa 1:05 p.m.

Monday March 19 CINCINNATI GLENDALE 1:05 p.m.

Tuesday March 20 OFF DAY

Wednesday March 21 Seattle Peoria 1:05 p.m.

Thursday March 22 KANSAS CITY GLENDALE 1:05 p.m.

Friday March 23 ARIZONA GLENDALE 7:05 p.m.

Saturday March 24 Milwaukee Maryvale 1:05 p.m.

Sunday March 25 SAN FRANCISCO GLENDALE 1:05 p.m.

Monday March 26 LA Dodgers Glendale 1:05 p.m.

Tuesday March 27 CLEVELAND GLENDALE 1:05 p.m.

Wednesday March 28 SAN DIEGO (ss) GLENDALE 1:05 p.m.

Colorado (ss) Salt River Fields 1:10 p.m.

Thursday March 29 LA Dodgers Glendale 1:05 p.m.

Friday March 30 Kansas City Surprise 6:05 p.m.

Saturday March 31 COLORADO GLENDALE 1:05 p.m.

Sunday April 1 Cincinnati Goodyear 1:05 p.m.

Monday April 2 MILWAUKEE GLENDALE 12:05 p.m.

Tuesday April 3 Houston Minute Maid Park 7:05 p.m.

Wednesday April 4 Houston Minute Maid Park 1:05 p.m.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL: http://blogs.suntimes.com/cgi-bin/mt-tb.cgi/44253

Leave a comment

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Daryl Van Schouwen published on December 5, 2011 12:12 PM.

Minoso falls short of Hall of Fame was the previous entry in this blog.

White Sox trade closer Sergio Santos for prospect Molina is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.