Chicago Sun-Times
with sports reporters Daryl Van Schouwen and Chris De Luca

Opening Day roster

| No Comments | No TrackBacks

Here is the White Sox Opening Day roster:

Eleven pitchers: Mark Buehrle, John Danks, Gavin Floyd, Edwin Jackson, Phil Humber, Matt Thornton, Sergio Santos, Jesse Crain, Chris Sale, Will Ohman, Tony Pena.

Two catchers: A.J. Pierzynski, Ramon Castro.

Eight infielders: Adam Dunn, Paul Konerko, Gordon Beckham, Alexei Ramirez, Brent Morel, Mark Teahen, Omar Vizquel, Brent Lillibridge.

Four outfielders: Lastings Milledge, Juan Pierre, Alex Rios, Carlos Quentin.

The roster was made official with no unexpected developments. Jake Peavy and outfielder-corner infielder Dayan Viciedo were placed on the 15-day disabled list, retroactive to March 22.

Right-hander Jeff Marquez cleared waivers and was outrighted to AAA Charlotte.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL:

Leave a comment

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Daryl Van Schouwen published on March 31, 2011 1:12 AM.

Sale good to go; Peavy on schedule was the previous entry in this blog.

Fast start not that big a deal, Guillen says is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.