Chicago Sun-Times
The scoop from Washington

Michelle will not be with Obama in Chicago Sunday: Fund-raising in L.A.

| No Comments

WASHINGTON--First Lady Michelle Obama will be fund-raising in Los Angeles on Sunday, when President Barack Obama hits Chicago for fund-raisers and an overnight at his South Side home. Mrs. Obama will be fund-raising in Wyoming and Colorado on Saturday. Monday, it's a third visit to Jay Leno's show.

For details on Obama in Chicago Sunday, check out my post HERE.

Click below for details on Mrs. Obama's western swing.

below, from the White House..

UPCOMING GUIDANCE FOR FIRST LADY MICHELLE OBAMA

Saturday, August 11th, 2012

Jackson Hole, Wyoming * 1:00 PM MT / 3:00 PM ET - First Lady Michelle Obama will deliver remarks at a campaign fundraising event in Jackson Hole, Wyoming covered by a print pooler.

Denver, Colorado * 5:25 PM MT / 7:25 PM ET - First Lady Michelle Obama will deliver remarks at a campaign fundraising event in Denver, Colorado covered by a print pooler.

Sunday, August 12th, 2012

Los Angeles, California * 1:40 PM PT / 4:40 PM ET - First Lady Michelle Obama will deliver remarks at a campaign fundraising event in Los Angeles, California covered by a print pooler.

Los Angeles, California * 5:35 PM PT / 8:35 PM ET - First Lady Michelle Obama will deliver remarks at a campaign fundraising event in Los Angeles, California covered by a print pooler.

Monday, August 13th, 2012

Los Angeles, California - First Lady Michelle Obama will make her third visit to the "The Tonight Show with Jay Leno" where she will discuss leading the U.S. Olympic delegation for the 2012 Summer Olympic Games in London. The interview will air in the evening.

Los Angeles, California * 1:30 PM PT / 4:30 PM ET - First Lady Michelle Obama will deliver remarks at a campaign fundraising event in Los Angeles, California covered by a print pooler.

# # #

Leave a comment

Get the Sweet widget

More widgets

Video

Lynn Sweet

Lynn Sweet is a columnist and the Washington Bureau Chief for the Chicago Sun-Times.

Stay in touch

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Lynn Sweet published on August 10, 2012 11:30 AM.

Obama ally Priorities USA wrong to blame Mitt for cancer death: FactCheck.org was the previous entry in this blog.

Chicago mega-donors: Fred Eychaner, Ken and Anne Griffin is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.