Chicago Sun-Times
The scoop from Washington

List of expected attendees joining reception following State Dinner

| 1 Comment

(Lynn Sweet/Sun Times)


Office of the Press Secretary



May 19, 2010

Below is a list of expected attendees who will join tonight's Reception and Performance following the State Dinner:

The President & First Lady Michelle Obama

His Excellency Felipe Calderón Hinojosa, President of Mexico and Mrs. Margarita Zavala

The Honorable Tom Atkin, Special Assistant to the President & Senior Director, NSC

Mr. Monte Briggs Hawkins

The Honorable Joe Baca, United States Representative

Mr. Robert C. Barber, Cambridge, MA

Mrs. Denise Bauer, Belvedere Tiburon, CA

Mr. Steve Bauer

The Honorable Robert Rand Beers, Under Secretary for National Protection Programs, U.S. Department of Homeland Security, Washington, DC

Mrs. Marian Beers

The Honorable Alan D. Bersin, Assistant Secretary of Homeland Security for International Affairs

The Honorable Barbara Boxer, United States Senate

Mr. Michael Camuñez, Special Assistant to the President, Office of Presidential Personnel

Mr. Steven Means

Mr. Thomas Castro, BMP Radio, Houston, TX

Ms. Jacqueline Castro

The Honorable Gil Cedillo, California State Senate, Los Angeles, CA

Mr. Gilbert Martinez

The Honorable James E. Clyburn, United States Representative, Washington, DC

The Honorable Henry Cuellar, United States Representative

Amy Travieso

Mr. Jim Demers, Concord, NH

Mr. Carlos Elizondo, Washington, DC

Mr. Mark Dumas

The Honorable Eliot Engel, United States Representative

Mrs. Patricia Engel

The Honorable José W. Fernández, Assistant Secretary of State for Economic, Energy and Business Affairs, U.S. Department of State, Washington, DC

Ms. Andrea Gabor

Ms. María Garza, President, Mexican American Council, Homestead, FL

Edward Garza

Mr. Stuart Grant, Greenville, DE

Mrs. Suzanne Grant

The Honorable Raúl Grijalva, United States Representative

Ms. Marisa H. Grijalva

The Honorable Gary Grindler, Acting Deputy Attorney General of the United States

Christine Grindler

Ms. Christy Haubegger, Creative Artists Agency, Los Angeles, CA

Mr. Steven Wolfe Pereira

The Honorable David Heyman, Assistant Secretary for Policy, U.S. Department of Homeland Security, Washington, DC

Ms. Victoria T White

The Honorable Rubén Hinojosa, United States Representative

Mrs. Martha Hinojosa

The Honorable Fred Hochberg, Export-Import Bank, Washington, DC

Dr. John P. Holdren, Washington, DC

Ms. Roberta Jacobson, Deputy Assistant Secretary of State for North American Affairs

Mr. Jonathon Jacobson

The Honorable David Johnson, Assistant Secretary of State for INL

Ms. Scarlett Swan

Mr. Lon Johnson

Mr. Michael Kempner, East Rutherford, NJ

Mrs. Jacqueline Kempner

Mr. Steven Lerner, Chapel Hill, NC

Dr. Sharon Van Horn

The Honorable David Lipton, SAP and Senior Director for International Economics

Ms. Mary Galbraith

The Honorable Nita Lowey, United States Representative

Mr. Stephen Lowey

The Honorable Ben Ray Lujan, United States Representative

Ms. Deanna Archeleta

Ms. Maria Matos, Wilmington, DE

Ms. Sindy Ortiz

Mr. Gary Matthews, Chicago, IL

Mrs. Sandy Matthews

Mr. John F. McShane

Mrs. Kathleen C. McShane

The Honorable Daniel Meltzer, Deputy Assistant to the President and Principal Deputy Counsel to the President, White House Counsel

The Honorable Janet Murguía, President and CEO, National Council of La Raza, Washington, DC

Mauro Morales

The Honorable Grace Napolitano, United States Representative

Ms. Angela Salinas

Mr. Danny Ortega, Chair, National Council of La Raza Board, Phoenix, AZ

Mr. Raul Perea-Henze

Mr. Stephen B. Sobhani

Mr. Jon Ralston, Las Vegas Sun, Henderson, NV

Ms. Madeline Ralston

The Honorable Vivian Rapposelli, Secretary, Delaware Department of Services for Children, Youth and their Families, Newark, DE

Stephen Rapposelli

The Honorable Nick Rasmussen, SAP and Senior Director for Counterterrorism

Mrs. Maria Rasmussen

Mr. Sean Regan, Director, NSSS Transborder Security Policy

Mrs. Eva N. Regan

Ms. Rosa Rosales, San Antonio, TX

Mr. Brent Ashley Wilkes, Executive Director, League of United Latin American Citizens (LULAC), Washington, DC

The Honorable Lucille Roybal-Allard, United States Representative

Mr. Edward Allard

The Honorable Francisco Sánchez, Undersecretary of Commerce, Washington, DC

Ms. Mileydi Guilarte

The Honorable Linda Sánchez, United States Representative

Mr. James Sullivan, Guest of Then Honorable Linda Sanchez

The Honorable Loretta Sanchez

Ms. Esther L. Coopersmith

The Honorable Elizabeth Sears Smith, Office of Cabinet Affairs

Mr. Douglas Smith

Mr. Jeffrey Stirling

Mrs. Cynthia L. Stirling

The Honorable Paul Stockton, Assistant Secretary of Defense for Homeland Defense and Americas' Security Affairs

Mrs. Kristin Stockton

The Honorable Bruce Swartz, Department of Justice

Ms. Deborah Goodings

Ms. Grace Tsao-Wu, Chicago, IL

Ms. Laura Kofoid

Ms. Mimi Valdés Ryan, Co-Founder/Editor-in-Chief,, New York, NY

Mr. Florian Bachleda

Mr. Jorge Valencia, West Des Moines, IA

Ms. Ramona Rowbury-Valencia

Secretary Tom Vilsack, Secretary, Department of Agriculture, Washington, DC

Mrs. Christie Vilsack

1 Comment

Genial brief and this post helped me alot in my college assignement. Thanks you seeking your information.

Leave a comment

Get the Sweet widget

More widgets


Lynn Sweet

Lynn Sweet is a columnist and the Washington Bureau Chief for the Chicago Sun-Times.

Stay in touch

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Lynn Sweet published on May 19, 2010 3:56 PM.

List of expected attendees for White House State Dinner was the previous entry in this blog.

President Obama official schedule and guidance, May 20, 2010. is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.