Chicago Sun-Times
The scoop from Washington

President Obama official schedule and guidance, Nov. 19, 2009. South Korea, Alaska, Washington

| No Comments

EST

4:00PM In-Town Travel Pool Call Time

6:05PM THE PRESIDENT arrives at Andrews Air Force Base
Out-of-Town Travel Pool Coverage

6:25PM THE PRESIDENT departs Fort McNair en route The White House
In-Town Travel Pool Coverage (Gather Time 4:45PM - Stakeout Location)



THE WHITE HOUSE
Office of the Press Secretary
_______________________________________________________________________________________
FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE
November 18, 2009

DAILY GUIDANCE AND PRESS SCHEDULE FOR
THURSDAY, NOVEMBER 19, 2009

On Thursday morning, the President visits with United States Embassy staff and their families. This visit is closed press.

Later, the President will participate in an arrival ceremony at the Blue House. The South Korean Blue House ("Chongwadae"), so named for the distinctive blue roof tiles, is the presidential compound in Northern Seoul. The welcome ceremony is pooled press. Following the welcome ceremony, the President will hold a bilateral meeting with President Lee Myung-bak of South Korea. There is a pool spray at the top of the meeting. The President and President Lee will also hold an expanded bilateral meeting. There will be a pool spray at the top of the meeting.

In the afternoon, the President and President Lee will hold a joint press conference at the Blue House. The press conference is open to pre-credentialed media. Following the joint press conference, the President and President Lee will participate in a working lunch. The lunch is closed press.

The President delivers remarks at event with service members. The event is open to pre-credentialed media. Later, the President will depart South Korea en route Washington, DC. The departure from South Korea and arrival to Washington, DC is pooled press.


Thursday's Out-of-Town Travel Pool
Wires: AP, Reuters, Bloomberg
Wire Photos: AP, Reuters, AFP
TV Corr & Crew: CNN
Print: Washington Post/Washington Times
Radio:NPR
Travel Photo: New York Times
Magazine Print: TIME

Thursday's In-Town Travel Pool
Wires: AP, Reuters, Bloomberg
Wire Photos: AP, Reuters, AFP
TV Corr & Crew: CNN
Print: National Journal
Radio: ABC
Travel Photo: TIME

Thursday, November 19, 2009

KST (Korea Standard Time)

10:10AM (KST) THE PRESIDENT visits United States Embassy staff and their families.
(8:10PM EST) Grand Ballroom
Hyatt Regency Hotel
Closed Press

11:00AM (KST) THE PRESIDENT arrives at the Blue House and participates in an arrival ceremony.
(9:00AM EST) Blue House
Travel Pool Coverage

11:15AM (KST) THE PRESIDENT and President Lee Myung-bak of South Korea hold a bilateral meeting.
(9:15PM EST) Blue House
Travel Pool Spray at the top

11:50AM (KST) THE PRESIDENT and President Lee Myung-bak of South Korea hold an expanded bilateral meeting.
(9:50PM EST) Blue House
Travel Pool Coverage

12:30PM (KST) THE PRESIDENT and President Lee Myung-bak of South Korea hold a joint press conference.
(10:30PM EST) Blue House
Open Press

1:10PM (KST) THE PRESIDENT and President Lee Myung-bak participate in a working lunch.
(11:10PM EST) Blue House
Closed Press

3:20PM (KST) THE PRESIDENT delivers remarks at event with service members.
(1:20AM EST) Osan Air Base
Open Press

4:05PM (KST) THE PRESIDENT departs South Korea en route Elmendorf Air Force Base in Anchorage, Alaska.
(2:05AM EST) Osan Air Base
Travel Pool Coverage

AKST (Alaska Standard Time)

5:40AM (AKST) THE PRESIDENT arrives in Anchorage, Alaska.
(9:40AM EST) Elmendorf Air Force Base
Travel Pool Accompanies

7:40AM (AKST) THE PRESIDENT departs Anchorage, Alaska en route Washington, DC.
(11:40AM EST) Elmendorf Air Force Base
Travel Pool Accompanies

EST

4:00AM EST In-Town Travel Pool Call Time

6:05PM EST THE PRESIDENT arrives at Andrews Air Force Base.
Out-of-Town Travel Pool Coverage

6:05PM EST THE PRESIDENT departs Andrews Air Force Base en route Fort McNair
In-of-Town Travel Pool Coverage

6:25PM EST THE PRESIDENT departs Fort McNair en route The White House
In-Town Travel Pool (Gather Time 4:55PM - North Doors of the Palm Room)

###




Leave a comment

Get the Sweet widget

More widgets

Video

Lynn Sweet

Lynn Sweet is a columnist and the Washington Bureau Chief for the Chicago Sun-Times.

Stay in touch

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Lynn Sweet published on November 19, 2009 3:12 AM.

Obama's weighty issue; talks about weight loss was the previous entry in this blog.

Like Obama, not his policies: Quinnipiac Poll finds disconnect is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.