Chicago Sun-Times
The scoop from Washington

President Obama official schedule and guidance, Nov. 18, 2009. To Seoul, Korea

| No Comments

THE WHITE HOUSE
Office of the Press Secretary
_______________________________________________________________________________________
FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE
November 17, 2009

DAILY GUIDANCE AND PRESS SCHEDULE FOR
WEDNESDAY, NOVEMBER 18, 2009

On Wednesday morning, the President and Premier Wen Jiabao of China will hold a bilateral meeting in the interview hall of the Beijing Hotel. There will be a travel pool spray at the top of the meeting. Following the meeting, the President and Premier Jiabao participate in a working lunch. There will be a travel pool spray at the top of the lunch.

In the afternoon, the President will tour the Great Wall of China. The tour is pooled press.

In the evening, the President departs Beijing, China en route Seoul, Korea. The departure from Beijing is pooled press. Upon the President's arrival, he will participate in a welcome ceremony. The arrival and welcome ceremony are open press.


Wednesday's Out-of-Town Travel Pool
Wires: AP, Reuters, Bloomberg
Wire Photos: AP, Reuters, AFP
TV Corr & Crew: CBS
Print: Wall Street Journal/ Tribune
Travel Photo: New York Times
Magazine Print: TIME

Wednesday, November 18, 2009

CST (China Standard Time)

11:30AM CST THE PRESIDENT and Premier Wen Jiabao of China hold a bilateral meeting.
(10:30PM EST) Interview Hall
The Beijing Hotel
Travel Pool Spray at the top

12:15PM CST THE PRESIDENT and Premier Wen Jiabao of China participate in a working lunch.
(11:15PM EST) Banquet Hall
The Beijing Hotel
Travel Pool Spray at the top

2:30PM CST THE PRESIDENT tours the Great Wall of China.
(1:30AM EST) The Great Hall of China
Travel Pool Coverage

5:10PM CST THE PRESIDENT departs Beijing, China en route Seoul, Korea.
(4:10AM EST) Capitol International Airport
Travel Pool Coverage

KST (Korea Standard Time)

7:45PM KST THE PRESIDENT arrives in Seoul, Korea and participates in a welcome ceremony.
(5:45AM EST) Osan Air Base
Open Press Coverage

###


Leave a comment

Get the Sweet widget

More widgets

Video

Lynn Sweet

Lynn Sweet is a columnist and the Washington Bureau Chief for the Chicago Sun-Times.

Stay in touch

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Lynn Sweet published on November 18, 2009 4:59 AM.

Illinois GOP Party poll on Gitmo north. Oppose? Support? was the previous entry in this blog.

Sarah Palin changes my mind about her Couric interview; she's still stuck on Ayers. is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.