Chicago Sun-Times
Are you out in it? We're on it. All the street-level tunes, flicks, chow, cocktails and more from sources around the city ...

Join us tomorrow for a holiday party

| No Comments | No TrackBacks

sweaterbash2.jpg

As we told you last week, Centerstage is throwing an "Ugly Christmas Sweater" party tomorrow night to celebrate the holidays and raise money for the Greater Chicago Food Depository, teaming up with several other great local sites to pull it off.

Because we know there's a lot going on during the holiday season (and because we wanted to show you the great new promo photo courtesy of Vavoom Pinups, profiled in the Sun-Times last weekend), here are the details one more time.

The party is being held at Black Rock Bar tomorrow, Thursday, December 10, starting at 7 p.m.. The party’s free. The drinks are not, though there will be specials. Bring yourself, your friends, and the ugliest Christmas sweater you can find. Come meet other Centerstage readers as well as dozens of other interesting Chicagoans from across the city.

Help Feed the Hungry: We will be collecting donations (checks STRONGLY preferred) for the Greater Chicago Food Depository at the door. Suggested donation: $15.

Learn more, RSVP to come, and find out how to spread the word by visiting the official page here. Find us on Facebook over here.

Are you on Twitter? Follow the conversation about tomorrow's party on Twitter at #chisweaterbash

As we mentioned, Centerstage isn't doing this alone. Check out all the Chicago media co-sponsors:

Windy Citizen - http://windycitizen.com
Centerstage Chicago - http://centerstagechicago.com/
Outside the Loop Radio - http://outsidetheloopradio.com
Chicago Carless - http://www.ChicagoCarless.com
Lake Effect News - http://lakeeffectnews.com
Vavoom Pinups - http://www.vavoompinups.com
Chicago Foodies - http://www.Chicagofoodies.com
The Urbanophile - http://theurbanophile.com
Backgarage - http://www.backgarage.com
Driftglass - http://driftglass.blogspot.com
Pumping Station One - http://pumpingstationone.org
District 299 - http://www.chicagonow.com/blogs/district-299
What's a Boy to Do - http://www.chicagonow.com/blogs/whats-a-boy-to-do
Windy City Wine Guy - http://windycitywineguy.com/
Fun Sherpa - http://blog.funsherpa.com
Chicago Bar Project - http://chibarproject.com
Making Chicago Home - http://makingchicagohome.com
Sound Citizen - http://www.soundcitizen.com
Loud Loop Press - http://loudlooppress.com
Chicago Tumbls Too - http://windycity.tumblr.com/
Chicago Dining Examiner - http://www.examiner.com/x-396-Chicago-Dining-Examiner
Chicago Culture and Events Examiner - http://www.examiner.com/x-20561-Chicago-Culture--Events-Examiner
Exploring Chicago Examiner - http://www.examiner.com/x-19075-Exploring-Chicago-Examiner
Chicago Cubs Examiner - http://www.examiner.com/x-1553-Chicago-Cubs-Examiner
Gals Guide - http://galsguide.com/chicago
Buzzflash.com - http://www.Buzzflash.com
Windy City Watch - http://windycitywatch.com
ChiTown Tattler - http://www.chitowntattler.com/?page_id=6

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL: http://blogs.suntimes.com/cgi-bin/mt-tb.cgi/27825

Leave a comment

Share Your Photos

Categories

Pages

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Ben Rubenstein published on December 9, 2009 10:12 AM.

From the Crumb: Katakana and Koko Sushi Bar, Tu Casa, Brisku's Bistro, 6 Corners Sports Bar was the previous entry in this blog.

Toast Soup and Bread with spiked cider tonight is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.