Chicago Sun-Times
Are you out in it? We're on it. All the street-level tunes, flicks, chow, cocktails and more from sources around the city ...

Celebrate Christmas with Centerstage and others

| No Comments | No TrackBacks

sweaters.jpg

If all the ridiculous jingles you heard in between segments of "30 Rock" didn't tip you off, it's Christmas time! (You should really ask for TiVo.) While for many, the holiday conjures up visions of tree-trimming, gift-giving and awkward family photos, we think of one thing: parties!

Which is why we're happy to pass along the news that Centerstage Chicago is helping to throw a big Christmas bash next week, and you're invited!

It all goes down at Black Rock on Thursday, December 10 starting at 7 p.m. The party’s free. The drinks are not, though there will be specials. Bring yourself, your friends, and the ugliest Christmas sweater you can find. You'll be able to meet other Centerstage readers as well as dozens of other interesting Chicagoans from across the city.

Learn more, RSVP to come, and find out how to spread the word by visiting the official page here.

Of course, Centerstage couldn't do this alone. Several other great local sites have teamed up to make the night one to remember. Here they are. Check them out this weekend to learn a whole lot more about what’s happening in Chicago.

Event Co-Sponsors:

Windy Citizen - http://windycitizen.com
Centerstage Chicago - http://centerstagechicago.com/
Outside the Loop Radio - http://outsidetheloopradio.com
Chicago Carless - http://www.ChicagoCarless.com
Lake Effect News - http://lakeeffectnews.com
Chicago Foodies - http://www.Chicagofoodies.com
The Urbanophile - http://theurbanophile.com
Backgarage - http://www.backgarage.com
Driftglass - http://driftglass.blogspot.com
Windy City Wine Guy - http://windycitywineguy.com/
Fun Sherpa - http://blog.funsherpa.com
Chicago Bar Project - http://chibarproject.com
Making Chicago Home - http://makingchicagohome.com
Sound Citizen - http://www.soundcitizen.com
Loud Loop Press - http://loudlooppress.com
Chicago Tumbls Too - http://windycity.tumblr.com/
Chicago Dining Examiner - http://www.examiner.com/x-396-Chicago-Dining-Examiner
Chicago Culture and Events Examiner - http://www.examiner.com/x-20561-Chicago-Culture--Events-Examiner
Exploring Chicago Examiner - http://www.examiner.com/x-19075-Exploring-Chicago-Examiner
Chicago Cubs Examiner - http://www.examiner.com/x-1553-Chicago-Cubs-Examiner
Gals Guide - http://galsguide.com/chicago
Buzzflash.com - http://www.Buzzflash.com
Windy City Watch - http://windycitywatch.com
ChiTown Tattler - http://www.chitowntattler.com/?page_id=6

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL: http://blogs.suntimes.com/cgi-bin/mt-tb.cgi/27712

Leave a comment

Share Your Photos

Categories

Pages

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Ben Rubenstein published on December 4, 2009 5:00 PM.

Happy Birthday to Merkle's was the previous entry in this blog.

Eat like Obama at C-House's State Dinner is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.