Chicago Sun-Times
Are you out in it? We're on it. All the street-level tunes, flicks, chow, cocktails and more from sources around the city ...

Deal alert: 99-cent bevs and $9 bites at N9ne

| No Comments | No TrackBacks

We love when a restaurant lives up to its name -- especially when that means cheap food and drink for us. Starting today, N9ne Steakhouse is offering some ridiculous deals for its Bevs & Bites promotion. The $9 bites available at the main bar are intriguing -- especially the steak sliders with horseradish cream sauce and the jumbo sea scallops with lobster risotto -- but the 99-cent bevs really get us excited.

Every night, the bar will offer one alcoholic beverage for just 99 cents. And they aren't skimping. Tonight's drink, for example, is single-malt scotch. Later in the month, you'll be able to get everything from absinthe to margaritas. In honor of such an awesome deal, we might just start spelling the "nine" as "N9ne." We'll get back to you after our first few sips of scotch. The full list of Bevs and Bites promotions is after the jump.

N9NE Steakhouse $9 Bites – available only in the main bar:
ROCK SHRIMP – crispy carolina rock shrimp, two dipping sauces
STEAK SLIDERS (3) – horseradish sour cream, arugula, grilled red onions
JUMBO SEA SCALLOPS – lobster risotto, lobster sauce, sweetcorn
AHI TUNA CRUDO – ahi tuna crudo, olive salsa, smoked paprika, lemon
HEIRLOOM TOMATOES – heirloom tomatoes, buffalo mozzarella, oregano, aged balsamic

N9NE Steakhouse 99 cent Bevs – showcasing a different alcoholic beverage daily:
Monday, July 13 – Single Malt Scotch
Tuesday, July 14 – Mai Tai's
Wednesday, July 15 – Red Stag by Jim Beam
Thursday, July 16 – Margaritas
Friday, July 17 – Anchor Steam Beer
Saturday, July 18 – Bartender’s choice
Monday, July 20 – Patron XO Café
Tuesday, July 21 – Right Gin + tonic
Wednesday, July 22 – Absinthe
Thursday, July 23 – Wapatuli Punch
Friday, July 24 – Margaritas
Saturday, July 25 – Bartender’s choice
Monday, July 27 – Vodka + soda
Tuesday, July 28 – Junipero Gin + tonic
Wednesday, July 29 – Starbucks Coffee Liquor
Thursday, July 30 – ghostini
Friday, July 31 – Anchor Steam Summer Ale

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL: http://blogs.suntimes.com/cgi-bin/mt-tb.cgi/24278

Leave a comment

Share Your Photos

Categories

Pages

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Ben Rubenstein published on July 13, 2009 11:51 AM.

3 things we love about... Ukrainian Village was the previous entry in this blog.

From the Crumb: The Shrine, Apart Pizza, La Vita, El Mariachi is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.