Chicago Sun-Times
with Neil Hayes

NU to induct four into athletic hall of fame

| No Comments | No TrackBacks

Four new inductees into the Northwestern Athletic Hall of Fame were announced at Saturday's game against Purdue at Welsh-Ryan Arena.

They include honorary inductee Pat Ryan, the former chairman of the Northwestern Board of Trustees. The founder of AON Corporation has been a generous donor through the years.

Swimmer Matt Grevers, a six-time Olympic medalist, Garland Cooper, who was named Big Ten Player of the Year in softball three times, and four-time All-American lacrosse player Kristen Kjellman will also be inducted.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL:

Leave a comment

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Neil Hayes published on February 2, 2013 10:44 AM.

Caromody trying to get offense in gear was the previous entry in this blog.

NU to announce more football games at Wrigley is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.