Chicago Sun-Times
Lewis Lazare follows Chicago media and marketing news

The 51st annual Chicago/Midwest Emmy Awards final report

| No Comments

n-emmy-kazurinsky1109xxok.jpgThis will serve as a final report on the 51st annual Emmy Awards ceremony for the Chicago/Midwest chapter of the National Academy of Arts and Sciences. Over 425 nominees and broadcast professionals attended the event Nov. 7, at Park West. Second City improv alum Tim Kazurinsky hosted the evening.

A total 67 Emmys went to Chicago area broadcast outlets and other area companies and organizations. Wisconsin stations and production companies won another nine Emmys. There were more than 640 entries in the 2009 Chicago/Midwest competition.

Scholarships of $4,000 each were awarded to three deserving students. The Ephraim Family Scholarship went to Logan Groover of Northwestern University. The Tom Skilling Scholarship was given to Rosanna Laporta of Columbia College and the Sharon A. Palermo Scholarship to Soo Jin Kim of Columbia College.

The evening's co-chairs were Adam Marton and David Ratzlaff. For a complete list of Emmy recipients, please visit

Leave a comment



About the blogger

Lewis Lazare has written the Media Mix column for the Chicago Sun-Times for the past seven and a half years.

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Lewis Lazare published on November 17, 2009 11:54 AM.

Mark Tutssel to head Cannes Lion film and press juries was the previous entry in this blog.

Leo Burnett adds business-to-business unit is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.