Chicago Sun-Times
Lewis Lazare follows Chicago media and marketing news

Seven broadcast veterans selected for Silver Circle honor

| No Comments

Seven veterans of the Chicago broadcasting industry are headed for the Silver Circle. At an Apr. 24 event at the Millennium Knickerbocker Hotel Chicago, the Chicago/Midwest Chapter of the National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences will induct seven 2009 honorees into its Silver Circle, which honors outstanding individuals who have made significant contributions to their local television market.

Those slated to join the Silver Circle this year are: Elizabeth Brackett, WTTW-Channel 11 correspondent, host and reporter; Marcia Danits, CBS-owned WBBM-Channel 2 and CBS network courtroom artist; Paul Davis, veteran broadcaster and newsroom administrator; Arne Harris (posthumous), former Tribune Co.-owned WGN Chicago Cubs producer and director; Robin Robinson, Fox-owned WFLD-Channel 32 news anchor; James Stricklin, former NBC-owned WMAQ-Channel 5 news cameraman and documentary videographer, and Jerry Taft, ABC-owned WLS-Channel 7 meteorologist. A list of all previous Silver Circle honorees can be found at

Leave a comment



About the blogger

Lewis Lazare has written the Media Mix column for the Chicago Sun-Times for the past seven and a half years.

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Lewis Lazare published on February 5, 2009 4:07 PM.

Marti Barletta's party crowd rates the Super Bowl ads was the previous entry in this blog.

$13.3 million offer made for Chicago Reader parent Creative Loafing is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.