Chicago Sun-Times
Steve Tucker's inside look at various professional and amateur sports

Arena Football League goes to 18-game regular season

| No Comments | No TrackBacks
From an AFL release

The 2011 Arena Football League regular season has been extended from 16 games to 18, Commissioner Jerry Kurz announced Monday.  The league will consist of 19 teams and each will play 18 regular season games, with the option of two preseason games. The change was passed in an ownership vote last week during the league's
Board of Directors meeting in Phoenix, AZ.
The AFL is adding teams in Philadelphia, Pittsburg, San Jose and Kansas City. 

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL:

Leave a comment

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Steve Tucker published on August 30, 2010 9:34 PM.

Former NU lacrosse star named coach at Mount St. Mary's. was the previous entry in this blog.

Ella Masar to miss last two matches is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.