Poetry: May 2008 Archives

Poetry winners announced

| | Comments (0) | TrackBacks (0)

The Poetry Center of Chicago announces the winners of the 14th Annual Poetry Center of Chicago Juried Reading at a ceremony here in town last weekend. Poet and literary activist E. Ethelbert Miller was the judge. Winners include:

First place: Sara Parrell of Madison, Wis.

Second Place: Stacey Lynn Brown, Edwardsville, Ill.

Third Place: Susan Elbe, Madison, Wis.

Other finalists, chosen from a field of more than 250 submissions, were: T. Zachary Cotler, Iowa City, Iowa; Brett Foster, Wheaton, Ill.; Elizabeth Hoover, Bloomington, Ind.; Jennifer Perrine, Des Moines, Iowa, and Amanda Rachelle Warren, Kalamazoo, Mich.

About this Archive

This page is a archive of entries in the Poetry category from May 2008.

Poetry: April 2008 is the previous archive.

Poetry: July 2008 is the next archive.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.