New Vonnegut stories

| | Comments (1) | TrackBacks (0)

A posthumous collection of short stories by Kurt Vonnegut will be released this November. The collection, called Look at the Birdie, contains 14 stories by the author of Slaughterhouse-Five and other works, Delacorte Press announced Friday.

The publisher plans to reissue 15 Vonnegut titles including Mother Night, The Sirens of Titan, Galapagos and Slaughterhouse-Five. Also due: another collection of his unpublished writings and a book of letters sent to and from the author during his life.

More never-before-seen stories by Vonnegut appeared in the 2008 collection Armageddon in Retrospect.

Vonnegut died in April 2007 at the age 84. His works contained elements of social commentary, sci-fi and autobiography.


0 TrackBacks

Listed below are links to blogs that reference this entry: New Vonnegut stories.

TrackBack URL for this entry:


That's great news. Apparently his son, Mark, also has a new book coming out - follow-up to his incredible memoir The Eden Express (published 1975 or so, I think).

Leave a comment

Type the characters you see in the picture above.

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Teresa Budasi published on April 10, 2009 11:43 AM.

'Presumed Innocent' sequel was the previous entry in this blog.

Royalty coming to bookstores is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.