ALA launches award for YA novels

| | Comments (0) | TrackBacks (0)

Five novels for teens are finalists for the American Library Association's first-ever William C. Morris YA Debut Award.

The prize is given for books that "illuminate the teen experience and enrich the lives of its readers through its excellence."

The nominees are:

A Curse Dark as Gold by Elizabeth Bunce
Graceling by Kristin Cashore
Absolute Brightness by James Lecesne
Madapple by Christina Meldrum
Me, the Missing and the Dead by Jenny Valentine

The winner will be announced Jan. 26.


0 TrackBacks

Listed below are links to blogs that reference this entry: ALA launches award for YA novels.

TrackBack URL for this entry:

Leave a comment

Type the characters you see in the picture above.

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Teresa Budasi published on December 10, 2008 4:58 PM.

Attention Harry Potter fans! was the previous entry in this blog.

If celebs say it, will we buy? is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.