Poetry winners announced

| | Comments (0) | TrackBacks (0)

The Poetry Center of Chicago announces the winners of the 14th Annual Poetry Center of Chicago Juried Reading at a ceremony here in town last weekend. Poet and literary activist E. Ethelbert Miller was the judge. Winners include:

First place: Sara Parrell of Madison, Wis.

Second Place: Stacey Lynn Brown, Edwardsville, Ill.

Third Place: Susan Elbe, Madison, Wis.

Other finalists, chosen from a field of more than 250 submissions, were: T. Zachary Cotler, Iowa City, Iowa; Brett Foster, Wheaton, Ill.; Elizabeth Hoover, Bloomington, Ind.; Jennifer Perrine, Des Moines, Iowa, and Amanda Rachelle Warren, Kalamazoo, Mich.

0 TrackBacks

Listed below are links to blogs that reference this entry: Poetry winners announced.

TrackBack URL for this entry: http://blogs.suntimes.com/cgi-bin/mt-tb.cgi/8739

Leave a comment

Type the characters you see in the picture above.

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Teresa Budasi published on May 1, 2008 10:19 AM.

Ginsberg in India was the previous entry in this blog.

Spitzer book, Strawberry memoir planned is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.