Chicago Sun-Times

Blackhawks host Red Wings in home opener

| No Comments | No TrackBacks

The Hawks will open the 2010-11 regular season at the Colorado Avalanche on Oct. 7. They will host the Detroit Red Wings on Oct. 9 at the United Center. The full schedule will be released on Tuesday.

HOME OPENERS ... per the NHL.

ANAHEIM - Wednesday, Oct. 13, Vancouver
ATLANTA - Friday, Oct. 8, Washington
BOSTON - Thursday, Oct. 21, Washington
BUFFALO - Saturday, Oct. 9, NY Rangers
CALGARY - Sunday, Oct. 10, Los Angeles
CAROLINA - Wednesday, Oct. 27, Washington
BLACKHAWKS - Saturday, Oct. 9, Detroit
COLORADO - Thursday, Oct. 7, Blackhawks
COLUMBUS - Friday, Oct. 15, Blackhawks
DALLAS - Thursday, Oct. 14, Detroit
DETROIT - Friday, Oct. 8, Anaheim
EDMONTON - Thursday, Oct. 7, Calgary
FLORIDA - Saturday, Oct. 16, Tampa Bay
LOS ANGELES - Tuesday, Oct. 12, Atlanta
MINNESOTA - Thursday, Oct. 14, Edmonton
MONTREAL - Wednesday, Oct. 13, Tampa Bay
NASHVILLE - Saturday, Oct. 9, Anaheim
NEW JERSEY - Friday, Oct. 8, Dallas
NY ISLANDERS - Saturday, Oct. 9, Dallas
NY RANGERS - Friday, Oct. 15, Toronto
OTTAWA - Friday, Oct. 8, Buffalo
PHILADELPHIA - Monday, Oct. 11, Colorado
PHOENIX - Saturday, Oct. 16, Detroit
PITTSBURGH - Thursday, Oct. 7, Philadelphia
ST. LOUIS - Saturday, Oct. 9, Philadelphia
SAN JOSE - Saturday, Oct. 16, Atlanta
TAMPA BAY - Saturday, Oct. 9, Atlanta
TORONTO - Thursday, Oct. 7, Montreal
VANCOUVER - Saturday, Oct. 9, Los Angeles
WASHINGTON - Saturday, Oct. 9, New Jersey

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL: http://blogs.suntimes.com/cgi-bin/mt-tb.cgi/33212

Leave a comment

Blackhawks

About the blogger

Adam L. Jahns is a native Chicagoan hailing from the Far Northwest Side. Jahns has been with the Sun-Times for more than four years, covering the Hawks, Bears, Cubs, Sox and high schools.

Pages

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Adam L. Jahns published on June 21, 2010 4:17 PM.

Toews hangs with Hannah Montana ... I mean Miley Cyrus was the previous entry in this blog.

Byfuglien, others traded to Atlanta is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.