Chicago Sun-Times

Bears open 2012 training camp July 26 in Bourbonnais

| No Comments | No TrackBacks

The Bears will open training camp at Olivet Nazarene University in Bourbonnais on July 26 -- the first of 16 practices open to the public in preparation for the 2012 season.

This is the 11th consecutive season the Bears are training at Olivet Nazarene. The schedule includes one practice at Soldier Field, at 7 p.m. on Friday, Aug. 3. The Bears' first preseason game is Thurs., Aug. 9 against the Denver Broncos at Soldier Field.

Here is the schedule of Bears practices open to the public (all times and dates are tentative and subject to change. Check the Bears' web site, chicagobears.com, for updated information.):

Thurs., July 26 (2:30 p.m.)
Fri., July 27 (2:30 p.m.)
Sat., July 28 (7 p.m.)

Sun., July 29 (2 p.m.)
Tues., July 31 (2:30 p.m.)
Wed. Aug 1 (2:30 p.m.)
Thurs., Aug. 2 (2 p.m.)
Fri., Aug. 3 (7 p.m., Soldier Field)

Sun., Aug. 5 (2 p.m.)
Mon., Aug. 6 (2:30 p.m.)
Tues., Aug. 7 (2 p.m.)
Sat., Aug. 11 (2 p.m.)

Sun., Aug. 12 (2:30 p.m.)
Mon., Aug. 13 (7 p.m.)
Tues., Aug. 14 (2 p.m.)
Thurs., Aug. 16 (2 p.m.)

The Bears break camp on Aug. 17 and play their second preseason game against the Washington Redskins on Aug. 18 at Soldier Field. The remainder of their preseason practices will be at Halas Hall and will not be open to the public. The Bears' 2012 regular-season opener is Sept. 9 against the Indianapolis Colts at Soldier Field.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL: http://blogs.suntimes.com/cgi-bin/mt-tb.cgi/47615

Leave a comment

Twitter updates

Categories

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Mark Potash published on June 6, 2012 9:06 AM.

Shea McClellin enjoying "smooth transition" was the previous entry in this blog.

CB Tim Jennings responding to Bears' challenge is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.