Chicago Sun-Times

Urlacher, Kreutz, Hester Named to All-Decade Team

| No Comments | No TrackBacks

Three Bears --- linebacker Brian Urlacher, center Olin Kreutz and returner Devin Hester ---were named to the NFL's All-Decade Team.

NFL All-Decade teams are chosen by Pro Football Hall of Fame Selection Committee members. What follows is the ninth All-Decade team in NFL history.


Quarterback - Tom Brady, Peyton Manning.

Running Backs - Shaun Alexander, Jamal Lewis, Edgerrin James, LaDainian Tomlinson.

Offensive Tackles - Walter Jones, Jonathan Ogden, Orlando Pace, William Roaf.

Guards - Larry Allen, Alan Faneca, Steve Hutchinson, Will Shields.

Fullback - Lorenzo Neal.

Tight Ends - Antonio Gates, Tony Gonzalez.

Wide Receivers - Marvin Harrison, Torry Holt, Randy Moss, Terrell Owens.

Centers - Olin Kreutz, Kevin Mawae.

Head Coaches - Bill Belichick, Tony Dungy.


Tackles - La'Roi Glover, Warren Sapp, Richard Seymour, Kevin Williams.

Ends - Dwight Freeney, Julius Peppers, Michael Strahan, Jason Taylor.

Linebackers - Derrick Brooks, Ray Lewis, Joey Porter, Zach Thomas, Brian Urlacher, DeMarcus Ware.

Cornerbacks - Ronde Barber, Champ Bailey, Ty Law, Charles Woodson.

Safeties - Brian Dawkins, Troy Polamalu, Ed Reed, Darren Sharper.


Punters - Shane Lechler, Brian Moorman.

Kickers - David Akers, Adam Vinatieri.

Punt Returners - Dante Hall, Devin Hester.

Kick Returners - Joshua Cribbs, Dante Hall.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL:

Leave a comment

Twitter updates


About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Neil Hayes published on February 2, 2010 10:11 AM.

In His Own Words: Martz was the previous entry in this blog.

Colts assistant talks about Bears coordinator job is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.